2019-2020 ACNMWA Curated Artists Registry Announced

The Arkansas Committee of the National Museum of Women in the Arts (ACNMWA) recently announced the roster of Arkansas women artists juried into the organization’s biennial online artist registry. Guest curator Courtney Taylor, Curator of the Louisiana State University Museum of Art, selected the artists and works of art to be featured on the ACNMWA website for the next two years. The next submission period will be offered in the fall of 2020 for the 2021-2022 artist registry. The new registry will be posted for viewing by February 4, 2019 on the ACNMWA website at ACNWA Artist Registry.

The 2019 – 2020 ACNMWA artist registry includes the following artists: Kathleen Barta (Springdale), Kathy Bay (Sherwood), Kim Brecklein (Harrison), Barbara Cade (Hot Springs), Heidi Carlsen-Rogers (Bella Vista), Susan Chambers (Little Rock), Tessa Davidson (Cabot), Britynn Davis (Roland), DebiLynn Fendley (Arkadelphia), Michele Fox (Little Rock), Amanda Heinbockel (Little Rock), Robyn Horn (Little Rock), Dolores Justus (Hot Springs), Holly Laws (Mayflower), Kellie Lehr (Fayetteville), Beili Liu (Austin), Robin Miller-Bookhout (Fayetteville), Jessica Mongeon (Ozark), Jung Hyun “Eve” Oh (Siloam Springs), Aimée Papazian (Fayetteville), Yelena Petroukhina (Little Rock), Sabine Schmidt (Fayetteville), Suzannah Schreckhise (Fayetteville), Diana Shearon (North Little Rock), Dominique Simmons (Little Rock), Mary Ann Stafford (Maumelle), Katherine Strause (Little Rock), Rachel Trusty (Russellville), Deborah Warren (Hot Springs), Melissa Wilkinson (West Memphis), and Madison Woods (Kingston).